Put Your Feet Up

why do i worry? (Friday, Aug. 22, 2003)

Well back from sea and nothing really exciting - my class get together/ icebreaker for the reunion is tonight and I�m getting nervous. I can�t figure out what to wear.! Blah.

I am definitely going to return the dress I got- and I was thinking I would do it this afternoon- but now the XO put out that today is a full work day-300pm instead of our usual 1130am half day. That puts me like way behind in my schedule to get ready. Maybe ill have to return it tomorrow.

I bought the new Chicago dvd yesterday but I haven�t had a chance to watch it yet. I also got a bunch of flavored water from Wal-Mart because I am on this detox water- diet kick. No more soda for a while in an attempt to feel better. So far in the last 2 days I have only eaten some cereal and a banana. I am pretty much starving myself though. Today is the first day I can fit into these obscenely tight ultra low-rise jeans though.!! Oh the joys and benefits of starving!!

I got a call from Cody-he�s the only one who bothered to call me in the 3 days I was gone. It�s nice to be thought of. He�s home now but I don�t think I will take him with me to the reunion thing- I love him for offering to go though.

But on the other hand my ex Chad wrote me an email asking how Hunter and I were doing and wanted to know if I had received his pictures from his daughter�s visit. (I haven�t even checked the mail) right now I�m not even interested in emailing him back. I know its not healthy to harbor negativity- but I get so side tracked because he lead me to think that I was going to be with him- and he proposed to me this year �and last year too- I cant keep up with him changing his mind and hurting my feelings. I can�t really let him in my life anymore. And it�s too confusing for Hunter too.

Wish me luck on my water fast!

previous || next