Put Your Feet Up

i wish i had- (Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2003)

There�s nothing going on today, especially not in our office-and I have become an expert at placing useful objects and important paperwork in front of myself to appear busy- but WHY? I�m not really fooling anyone. I just exaggerate my work, and work a lot slower. Lame.

I have nice eyes- I know I am blessed- they are sort of an army green color-and I am told all the time that they are beautiful. But I wish they were turquoise-the kind that makes you catch your breath. And while I am on the subject- I wish I had a long graceful neck, and I wish I had a beautiful back, the ones you see on all those skinny actresses-but all of that are the kind of things you have to be born with. They really can�t be attained. I finally ventured into some pro ana sites today- I never had before because I was afraid I would learn some new eating disorder tricks, and I admit I am a little intrigued. I might just surf there some more later. I found some interesting topics about fasting and cleansing. I wonder if I could get a nice back by going on a water or juice fast. I just don�t know if I would be good at it. I don�t know I might try. I wonder how I would feel.

I am getting stressed out by my reunion, I wonder if I should return my dress that I bought? The reasoning behind that is that I know that appearing put together has a lot to do with wearing mono chrome colors and having an outfit that you are comfortable in, so that if you have to be worried about shifting straps, or tugging at a skirt- then its not right. So I have pretty much convinced myself that the dress is going back- it�s a halter with a white random pattern on it. I am thinking I want to go for the look the Romy and Michelle had for their high school reunion. But I wont tell everyone I invented post its.!! I am going to try for something more comfortable- the heels with the lace up ties I am going to keep though. I guess I will build the outfit around those shoes hahaah

Some body I know that I had a crush on- had a birthday and everyone including the girl he�s sorta seeing forgot!! We were sitting in a little alcove together and he whispered- �its my birthday-� and I laid my head on his shoulder and said �well happy birthday- are you having a good day even though you are stuck at work ?� and that�s when he said that they forgot. How truly sad. Poor guy. I wish he wouldn�t go after dumb girls. I like him even more; he�s a real guy. So sensitive- I want to take care of him.

previous || next