Put Your Feet Up

i didnt even have to use my A-K today was a good day (Friday, Aug. 08, 2003)

i had a good day, probably because i was alone and my kid was on a fieldtrip to the circus, but a good day nonetheless.

so i decided to shop, and i hit up 2 99 cent stores and walmart. i woke up this morning and looked over at a nice planter my sis had given me for christmas that i still hadnt found the perfect plant for, so when i hit up the 99 cent store, they had bundles of bamboo shoots. this is very exciting because about 8 of them can run about 15 $ and i got them for 3. oh the small pleasures! plus i got checked out by a couple of hot fireman, and a dude at the bank so apparently my face isnt looking al that nasty after all.

oh i also checked my mail, and i got my tax refund of 400 $ so that went straight into my savings...thank god for kids sometimes...

i bought some new hangers and stuff, and also got some sand colored paint for a dresser for hunter,that i need to re paint...(my brother defaced it with drug references,,, i felt so adult,even though im 27- because ive never picked out paint and bought it before..

i got a really cool looking stone budda for my bathroom downstairs, im redoing the theme from rubber ducks into an ZEN sanctuary, in my guest bathroom. its going to rock ! everyone is invited over to pee when its finished.

Hunter had a good time at the circus and im glad, the only thing that sux is that its so hot that i have a headache,i cant drink enough,and i already have the kidney thing going on!

i only gained 1 lb being out to sea these 2 weeks, and i weight 134 which is amazing because i found a new weakness- its cherry nibs(like twizzlers) with plain m&m's. i eat one of each at a time...its bad, dont ever try it.

I was laying in bed last night in my underwear and my hipbones could kill.! its no wonder they dont just spontaneously jut through my skin at any moment.. so someone explain why i have cellulite on my thighs and a patch of fat in between them too? i never get that.. if i lose more weight, why wont it come off of there instead of my boobs! thats where i need to keep it!

well thats enough of me complaining,,, i got the pics back from my sisters wedding and my friends party so im going to make copies for everyone and put them in little cute envelopes!

previous || next