Put Your Feet Up

crush (Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003)

well we are underway, and usually its real boring and we work all day and all night.. but this is the first time we were not preparing for a big inspection so we had lots of free time off..

We were sitting around in the office telling boot camp stories... and we were laughing SO HARD. i was up in front of them telling a story about how i got cycled.. exercised all by myself for like an hour because i cheated when i made my bunk once. So the whole time im telling the story im acting it out and doing push ups and mountain climbers,, Sola told a story about how she got set back in boot camp for cussing someone out.. surprise surprise.

Im working on the dress im making for my brothers baby and ive got it probably 25 % done... my goal is to get it done by thursday night...so i can mail it off. i am only imbellishing the top of the dress with little silk ribbon flowers so it shouldnt take too long. i hope Carrie my sis in law likes it.

the only thing that really sux yesterday i talked to my crush and found out he was married.. boo hoo. god it always happens like that. And there is this guy from the Naval academy here these last few weeks and he has a body like a greek god. ive caught him checking me out a few too any times and i talked to him on watch yesterday.. too bad that relationship is totally restricted by military law. and hes like 20 years old. sigh.. my eye candy will just have to be that ... something to look at.

I need a new male distraction. perhaps it will be william the hottie from the pirates of the carribean movie.. at least i wont get hurt by falling for him .. sigh...

previous || next