Put Your Feet Up

story of Robert (Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004)

Hey everyone,
Sorry I�ve been lagging at the diary entries,,, there has been a lot going on though. I finally got my computer fixed at home � which is the main reason that I never update anymore... And it hasn�t worked this good in years.
Last night I was talking to Todd on the computer and right before I signed off I changed my status to� goodnight Todd� so I guess Rob was invisible, but he pops back on and he said �oh -Who�s Todd� I told him that Todd was just a friend who lives in Hawaii and I was saying goodnight..
Rob and I chatted for a few and Rob said he may call me today and we �could do lunch� I wont hold my breath. I did bring a change of clothes though. He�s been saying that �we should do lunch� ever since that Horrible date we had last week- I never wrote about it though. but here it is- if anyone has the patience for reading it.
Let me try to catch up a little without making it sound like I have a crazy life.

Last week Friday Rob invited me to come meet him and some friends at PB bar and grill. I get there, about 11 pm.. and I was wearing jeans , boots, and I had my hair straight and down. He calls me over to him, and he tells me that he has been drinking a lot, (duh) he pulls me up on his lap- and is playing with my hair� He proceeds into this long winded monologue about how he wants to be with me � and he believes that � you and I are looking for the same thing in a relationship� I hope you believe in love and in second chances� and �can we be together as a couple?- I really want to take you home and just sleep next to you!� hmm right-
(We dated about a year and a half ago- so there�s some history there)
He finally gives me a chance to talk- and I get 2 words out and he starts to kiss me mid sentence. I was kind of bummed out because I wanted to have that� first kiss moment� where we look into each others eyes� But- well his drunk guy timing was all OFF!
But the kissing was good, great actually. He�s the best kisser ever in my dating experience�(he has a very light / teasing kiss) and he has his arms around me and he starts to play with my hair, and pull at the back of it- in a teasing way- and whisper all the bad things he wants to do to me�
He asked me why I was hesitating, on my answer (should we be a couple or not) and I told him that I get the feeling he�s got these other girls on the side�.he said� well let me be honest with you- My ex girlfriend wants to get back together with me- and she�s here tonight- having a fit because I invited you here.� �I thought we could hang out as friends- but now I�m not so sure- SHE�s TRIPPING on me all night!� So I look him in the eye and I tell him that I DON�T compete with other girls- I�m too cute and I don�t have to- I CAN GET MY OWN MAN�.and if I get the feeling that I�m competing� I�m gonna call him out on it and leave him.
He and tells me that he wants to just go somewhere with me so we can talk and not be in this noisy club. So we go to find his friend Patrick � to tell him that were leaving the club together.. and we spot Patrick and ex girlfriend � McGee� dancing. He tells me to wait a second, and walks over there fighting the crowd to say good-bye.
All of the sudden ex girlfriend � McGee� flips out and starts screaming -causing a scene wrapping her arms around Rob- and starts stomping her feet. Rob- who is now been my boyfriend for about 5 minutes is trying to remove her arms from him, and help her out of the club.
After seeing this- I�m like �fuck I�m too sober for this shit� give me another drink! I get another drink and start talking to Rob�s friend Patrick- but I kept telling him that As soon as I finished my drink- I would be gone; because frankly I�m a cute girl and I�m not going to stand there waiting on some dude to come back- And I told Patrick that I was feeling really stupid standing there alone. Patrick tells me that Rob is trying to get her a cab- so he can get back to me...
Patrick tells me that he is getting me another drink- (so i wont leave) And while he�s doing that � I turn and catch someone looking at me- and i smile at him. He comes up and introduces his self and his friends.
His name is James, a Marine- and so cute and super sweet. They work for the Presidents aircraft squadron. His friends were named JD and Matt. We talk and chat- and notice his friend Shawn shaking his ass on the dance floor. We giggle and point.
Patrick whispers in my ear �Why are you talking to that dude�-and tells me that �Robert is cuter than them� and I retort back- Well they are nice, and anyway- where the hell is Robert?� It had been at least a half hour at this point since
James ended up asking me to dance and I say� sure Id love to!� and we all walk off together � leaving Patrick standing there alone- i dint even look back.
I ended up having a great night laughing, dancing and talking to the guys, and James turned out to be a really nice guy- Still calls me everyday.. but that�s another story- which shall be told later.
Rob Ends up taking drunk ex girlfriend home in a cab, and i�ve never seen him since. It�s sort of a sore spot. Its all because he was asking me to be his girlfriend and then.. Uh He�s gone.
So anyway back to the present, He may or may not call me today, He said he gets off work around 12- This should be interesting, I promise to update even if i go or not, OK!

previous || next