Put Your Feet Up

got a dress (Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003)

Hmm lemme see. The only thing I haven�t updated on is the fact that I got a new dress for the Holiday party. I went shopping on Veterans Day and dragged Hunter. I tried on a beautiful red Asian dress with a mandarin collar. It was 165 $ so I tried not to love it. Hunter is so funny that he tries to �help me � find a dress. He picks out the loudest stuff. He wanted me to wear this yellow thing. And another dress that was a gold/brown chiffon iridescent tiger print. If it sounds weird or bad; it WAS.

I went to a cheaper store and was looking at short black dresses. I wanted something I could dance in. I tried on like 10 things. Hunter was so funny. There was a dress that was gold and looked sort of like a Greek goddess dress with ribbons that would criss cross over the waist. It looked really good on the hanger. But didn�t drape well. Hunter was like, �That looks Terrible!� He was right too. I bought a dress that was black and strapless. It has ruched sides that can be tightened up to be shorter. The bottom of the dress is asymmetrical, and it�s about knee length. I can wear pants under it also. And it was only 20 $.

So I bought it and left the store, but I was still coveting the red Asian dress. So I figured Screw IT! I want that dress really bad. And I�m looking super fine in it. So I went back and bought the damn thing. So that dress is 171 $ after tax. And I believe it�s worth every penny. I will definitely post pictures.

The only problem is I don�t have a date as usual. The boyfriend doesn�t wanna go. I never have a date to anything. It makes me feel so stupid and ugly sometimes.

previous || next