Put Your Feet Up

the recent work drama (Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003)

Just the other day I was complaining to everyone that there was nothing to do here at work, and then the whole world falls apart.

So yesterday I was back and forth to medical, to check up to see about my results, (and I�m still in pain) but I was pretty much the only person here all day long. There really wasn�t much to do anyway, we didn�t have any shipments come in, so there was really nothing to do except surf the Internet. And go back and forth to the bathroom I guess.

I crashed out at lunch in an office chair, and that�s always bad for my neck, but oh well. I had a coat over my head to block out the light, so I pretty much blocked out all the ringing phones and the people that came in and out of the office wake up at 12:30 and the phones are both ringing off the hook. I answer one of them and everyone is trying to locate this guy I work with named Cab. I answer another phone and it�s the same thing. I was thinking, �hmm what is going on?�

Then I realize Cab is in the back of the office, and he just didn�t want to answer the phone. He starts saying that they are trying to ACCUSE him of cheating on this test. All I could think of was that �When did he try to take the test?� He was pretty much in the office all day, and so was I. I thought the test was like an hour long. I left the office and I�m heading to the pier to pick up some boxes and I hear them call Cab�s name out over the intercom system. I�m like oh hell. I hate it when shits going down, and I didn�t really appreciate getting yelled at by the MA�s saying, � you have 5 minutes to find him!� I�m like where? They had like 10 people looking for him already, and then Chief Piggums said I know he works for you. You can�t tell me that you are not senior to him. Oh so all of a sudden I am in charge of everyone and where they are supposed to be. So I ignore them and still head to the pier to pick up the boxes.

After the whole pimple comes to a head, Cab really did cheat on this test by having a completed copy of the test in his folder, and pretending to take the test for 20 minutes and then turning in the completed one. He switched the blank one for the finished one in his folder. The test should have taken an hour at least. He was done too quick and that raised suspicion.

The whole thing is, he brought everyone else�s name into it. He told on Nealy-who gave him the test and lied and said Dimarucut had the test too. And I know he didn�t. Cab made big deal about not giving it to Dimarucut.

Well the investigation is ongoing, so we will see where it goes. I don�t really like to be a witness, but I will so that the truth can come out. I hate being in the middle of stuff. I almost had a panic attack yesterday.

I also went to medical again this morning and I feel like nothing is being done. I wish all of them would get a bladder infection so that they can understand what it feels like. They couldn�t last 1 day, let alone a week of this pain. I about to take anything , I�m also about to just go to the hospital so that I can get some antibiotics.

Oh and this Corpsman told me that the bacteria is being flung back and forth by my thong underwear. Every woman who wears a thong knows that it doesn�t rub back and forth when you walk. I don�t feel as though I am getting anywhere with these guys. I�m going to stop going to medical and go straight to the ER. Coronado�s medical sucks. And my body is paying for it.

previous || next