Put Your Feet Up

im falling for this one.. (Saturday, Jun. 21, 2003)

well im home...finallly from the underway, and as i mentioned before my sister moved out so i didnt know what to expect when i got home...

the dishes in the dishwasher were moldy my backyard plants are dead,,and the backyard where the guinea pigs were living is bad... and ive been in sort of a frenzy to want to clean it all up...

But i realized i dont have to do it all right now ! so i cleaned the kitchen last night...and im only going to clean the living room today.. thats it.. and trust me- thats enough work.well i might do SOME laundry.

I guess i have a lot of errands to run.. there are virtually no groceries.. a couple bottles of soda and thats it... i guess im feeding hunter Doritos for breakfast. and still dont have a dress for Aubrie's wedding .. sighs....

I just have had enough stress by being gone a long time that i dont really want to ruin my bliss by getting all sweaty and cleaning..

In other news i was getting all worried about Rob all day yesterday for nothing.. I guess im under the impression that he might have "old ghosts" you know issues about old girlfriends and relationships... basically anything that can get in the way of something new. finally whan i figured i probably should stop worrying about stuff that hasnt even happened yet....he calls me and i always feel so much beter.

I can tell he is worried too. he kept saying stuff like.." well i guess im not sure if you ARE my girl or not" so apparently he is worried that im not settled enough to have one boyfriend.. and here i am thinking he wont want me because im too ugly. dumb. So we get off the phone last night and i am laying there thinking about him and the phone rings again..and its Rob just calling to hear my voice again...and it makes me laugh...hes so sweet. and he tells me that" I wanted to tell you that once I have a girl I dont want to let her go.." and "you better get used to having me around .. a lot"

we both need to stop worrying and just be together...and it will work itself all out. And i cant wait till he gets home so we can start working stuff out.

previous || next