Put Your Feet Up

trouble (Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003)

well i guess we pull in today, to portland oregon for the rose festival. its going to be a long day because we are driving up a river obviously and its more tricky to manuver.

yesterday on the ship i talked to a guy named Robert whom i had been talking to for the last few days off and on, and he had hinted earlier that he had "heard something about me," and he called me "trouble." so i was pretty curious to find out what it was.Even though i had a pretty good guess.

well last night we go outside on the Quarterdeck and he asks me flat out "so whats this i hear about you accusing 2 guys of rape?" and im like oh here we go...

so i tell him the whole story.. that it was one guy ..no rape . just a sexual assault.. and he plead guilty to it last month and he got convicted last friday. I kind of got peeved because basically people wanted to warn him and all his whole Det. about me. but the warning is way off base. the info isnt even that exciting. But i do give him credit for asking me and not just letting it linger there.

I dont know why it is so important to me but i really hope he believes me.

He told me that he was really interested to know what kind of person i am and what i was interested in. we talked a little and i was telling him something about what i like to do in my free time , blah blah and i looked up at him and he told me that "I wanted to tell you that I thought that you have the most beautiful eyes" .. "especially when you just looked up at me right now " and i actually remembered to say thank you.,, instead of being shy about compliments like i usually am.

So anyway we go inside for a while... and he asked me to go out with him when i got back.. if i wasnt too scared.. and i looked at him and told him i wasnt scared.. and that i would like to..we will see .. im sure his buddies will be bugging him for even talking to me...he's cute though.

previous || next