Put Your Feet Up

Kiss my brace face (Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003)

I got braces on friday!

I wasnt expecting to go to my dental appointment and actually get them. I was going to try to see if it was possible for the Doc to do them..and see if he would pick me. hes only going to do 15 cases of people out of like 100 people that want them. so i go in for my appointment and 45 miniutes later i have em on.

I feel so "molly ringwald " in sixteen candles. like ill never get Jake Ryan to kiss me!or any one else for that matter.Ill never have a date to the prom! They ache a little. So im nervous about eating anything that i really have to bite off.And who knows if i could eat and yak it up.

Well actually i had a first date with Tyson yesterday.. weve been talking for a while...and we finally met and went out to Chevy's for some drinks. we had good easy conversation and laughs of course..

then we ended back up at my place and watched a little tv. then he looks over at me and we end up kissing. it was nice.. havent made out with anyone this year. we cuddled on the couch too. it was nice to have someone to hold me. Hes real laid back.. no pushy pervert or anything.

HMM so i guess my theory about never getting kissed as a metal mouth is bogus. As a matter of fact I believe Molly ringwald did get to kiss her man Jake Ryan at the end of the movie on top af her table in her ugly bridesmaid dress. So i guess i shouldnt have been worried.

previous || next