Put Your Feet Up

DA's office (Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003)

well a lot has happened.

i went to meet with the d.a yesterday.(District Attorney)and it went well.

first i went with Tim Williams the sex crimes detective to ride with him down town.he told me that he had a video and audio tapes of Canales copping out to it.but he didnt say specifically what he had on tape but told me that it would be revealed to me eventually.

so we get downtown and go into Tia the DA's offfice and she seems nice enough.she said that she is going to go for the max she can get on him because she thinks it will be cut and dry because of what it says on the tapes.

she also said that Canalas's attorney informed her that he had spoken to me and i didnt want to go forward and press charges. which never happened. i guess the lawyer was going to try to psych the DA out and try to get her to lower the charges to a misdemeanor or something.

she also told me that sometimes she yells in court. not at me but at everyone else.and also that the other attorney will try to bring up my sexual history and i should be prepared for that to happen ...but to give her a chance to object.

im really super nervous about what is on those tapes. i mean what if the first time i hear it is in court and i have some panic attack.That would be grand. and what if he says something graphic on the tape and i get really mad? will i be able to take it? I dont want to give him the satisfaction of seeing me break down. well anyway he finally gets ARRESTED at 2 in the afternoon and spends the night there last night. i wonder how long that will last before hes able to post bail . i hope he never comes back here to work again, ive had to slink around every corner.

i cant believe its finally going to happen. its really hard to picture myself in court testifying..

oh god i think im gonna freak.

previous || next