Put Your Feet Up

high hopes (Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003)

well jared wrote me again.. and it was full of him wanting to know my feelings for him and i cant really go there because ive tucked them away in my mind. i basically told him that i would have no interest in a sexual relationship ,, if there were no feelings involved because im worth more than that.i actually think that he thought i only wanted his body or something..

hes just really going through a hard time out there on the ocean.

well i talked to nathan yesterday and were supposed to make plans for later this afternoon.coffee something non-committal.i guess he thought i wasnt actually going to call him- well i wanted to make him sweat a little.I didnt call him on the typical 3 day rule. I waited 5 . i told him that i felt stupid after the last time we talked because of the whole"im not really a phone person comment" i mean, it made me think that he thought i was running my mouth a lot. i have really high hopes about this one .. we seem to have a lot in common on the surface. photography .. and just the same attitude about everything in a laid back way. and he doesnt seem to be fucking around ,, he tells it like he sees it.

so anyway ill guess ill have to write a little update later and tell how it goes.

previous || next