Put Your Feet Up

friday the 13th (Friday, Jun. 13, 2003)

Vancouver Canada was fun, well more relaxing than anything,,

The first night there Jen, Heidi , Franchesca, Petra and I went and got a hotel at the Best western on the 7th floor. When we got up to our room, there was someone else checked into it. The person�s stuff was still lying around. We got a laugh but were seriously peeved. I hope they don�t give someone else a key to our room!

Well we check into our real room, and lay around a bit and then hit up the liquor store. We come back and get leisurely dressed, and finally get ready to go out to eat at 10 o�clock. We wander around for a bit and finally hit up a Mediterranean restaurant. Fran immediately decides that she hates everything on the menu and slams the menu down, so rude�I hate people that are afraid to try anything new. They had the best food though. Jen ordered vanilla stoli prawns and I ordered humus and a chicken Caesar salad. Petra had salmon and Heidi got Brochette. But of course we all pass and share.

I just couldn�t drink my drink though. It was like I had this impending feeling of dread and it was making me nauseated�I gave my drink to Heidi. I had such a bad feeling of premonition.. Maybe it was because it was Friday the 13th,, I dunno.

At the end of dinner we had Cr�me Brulee and I ordered White chocolate lemon cheesecake. It was almost like having sex for us deprived girls.

We go hit up this club that�s called The Plaza. The set up was cool, there was a balcony that wrapped around the whole place, and couches to sit in. but I just wanted to go home.. I didn�t want to be there. As soon as I bought a round of drinks, the girls want to go. I figured there was something behind it.. And I found out why. They wanted to stalk the guys they were talking shit about all night.

I decided to stay with Heidi. Because she wanted to dance� but I didn�t want to dance with these dudes that wanted to dance with us. The one that wanted Heidi smelled like hot baloney and incense� Mr. Spanish lover that wanted me just kept wanting to spin me around bazillion times. I just wanted my Robert and I wanted to go home.

After I pulled Heidi away from Hot Deli Meat, and the Lover Man from us�we walked back to the hotel and went to sleep. I was glad that I was in a little bed with her.. Because the other girls invited the dudes back to the room and they were in and out. It just brings back old dumb memories�

I wanted to be with Rob and I called him in the middle of the night. I don�t know why but I felt so bad about them being in the middle of a field and I�m out clubbing.. I just didn�t want him to think I was partying it up and making out with other dudes. Then it would be like I�m not serious about wanting to start a relationship with him when I got back sort of.

I just missed Robert and I didn�t want him to worry.

previous || next