Put Your Feet Up

- (Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003)

nothing going on today...stuck out in the middle of the ocean and i figured it was rocking a lot because we were going real fast...

NOPE.. it was because we were sitting perfectly still in the middle of the ocean...and just now i figured it out...the Captian must want to watch the Basketball playoffs because we are getting excellent reception sitting here in the water.

I got an email from Jared a day or two ago...he was asking for my help on getting a new power of attorney..and i wrote him a little Email back..

EMAIL*** Ive been there done

that.I

> just hope that you will take this experience and not get into it with

> someone else...I can totally see you using this new girlfriend to

bandage

> over the problems that you are having with your wife. It all sounds

like a

> mess. I wish you the best, I hope you dont get mad at me for saying

it but

> just know that sometimes it is more clear when you are on the outside

> looking in.im a good friend to you and i want you to do well in

> life.personally i think i should just stay out of your buisiness..you

reap

> what you sow...that means you caused the problem in the first place

and

> maybe you have to deal with the consequenses. Remember THIS IS THE

GIRL

> YOU WANTED TO MARRY. But a part of me cant be like that.maybe this

out to

> teach you a lesson about getting involved with someone you hardly

know

> HINT HINT......and i will check into what possibilities you can

persue and

> hopefully give you a good answer SOON. i wish yo! u luck though.

>

> remember i only say this not to be mean but because only your true

friends

> tell you the truth and do not sugar coat anything.

>

> I Love You..as always.

>

> part of me forever....

>

> Arian*

So he writes me back.. and i detect a little bit of hostilitly......

Hey you,

Yeah everything seems to be going ok, i feel alot better now that I got

the

power of attorney shit taken care of. Now I've just been emailing my

landlord and shit trying to get my name off of everything she is using

me

for. I'm trying to get her to let some girlfriends of mine go in there

to

get my stuff. I figured sending girls would be easier but who knows?

This

shit is truly pissing me off. I just want my stuff back and she's being

a

shit about it. I seriously will have nothing to wear when I get back.

I'll

have to go shopping in my uniform.

As for things between me and my girlfriend, I really wish you would

stop

saying things about it. It seems to me that you are somewhat jealous of

her.

So how would it be different if I came back to you? Would'nt I then be

using

you as a "bandage"? And if so I know it wouldnt stop you from having me

again. You're right I need to make my own mistakes but I made a big one

and

I'm not gonna do it again. Basically I'm really burnt out right now,

I'm

tired, I've been at sea too long, I dont expect you to understand this

but

this shit is the real deal and it fucking sucks. I've done 11 of the

last 15

months at sea, you have no comprehension. All I have is time to think

about

my mistakes. I have never lived a life of regret and I'm sure as hell

not

starting now. What happened to me was my fault but I dont regret shit.

Anyway enough going off. Im gonna go I need to get some sleep before my

watch, 3 section rotation for the last 4 months and still dont know if

we

will be home anytime soon. It's hitting triple digits in the shade now.

Have

fun on the Coronado!!!

He's so jealous that im here and he's in the middle of a war... like i have any control over where the navy sends me..

I decided im not going to write him back and reply to anything... i was just trying to be a frank, honest friend.. im sorry if you cant take it!

previous || next